It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:10 pm

Abandonware/Game dead?

Chat with other players about your DoWO experience!
  • Author

Lionbutt

Abandonware/Game dead?

PostSun Oct 12, 2014 8:37 am

I am new to the game, but have been combing the forums for activity and progress on the game and my impression has been that the game itself has been abandoned by the developers. I see very few people online and very minor updates spaced between each other alot. Any official activity on the forum seems to be very lacking as well.

I happen to like this game, and I am the kind of person that spend money on games I like, but I don't want to end up spending money on a game that is abandoned and dead. That is why I would like to know if the developers are still there and still working on the game.

As I said above, I like the game. It's good fun (though I feel it needs a more rewardable repetable PvE option, but i'll make a seperate thread with my review on that).

Astralwyrm

Re: Abandonware/Game dead?

PostMon Oct 13, 2014 10:05 am

Well one sign of life would be their sudden activeness on Facebook since August. But yeah besides that we don't really have any reason to assume that the game is still being worked on or will be worked on.

Lionbutt

PostMon Oct 13, 2014 2:37 pm

Astralwyrm wrote:Well one sign of life would be their sudden activeness on Facebook since August. But yeah besides that we don't really have any reason to assume that the game is still being worked on or will be worked on.

Too bad really; just managed to convince a few friends to join me on this haha. They are going to hate me for this :shock:

Astralwyrm

PostMon Oct 13, 2014 5:36 pm